21. Library Committee :

Composition of Library Committee :

Chairperson : Dr. Channabasava .A, Principal
Coordinator : Sri. Mahesh Biradar
Members : 1. Mr. Sharanabasappa Biliyali
2. Dr. Raju Hosamani
3. Kum. Ajjayyaswami, Student Representative
4. Kum. Manjula .C, Student Representative

Duties :

  • To take stock of the existing, newly added and total number of books.

  • To see that library software is used for automation.

  • To arrange talks for students to motivate them to cultivate reading habits.

  • To organise book week, books displayís on special occasions.

  • To provide digital library facilities with National and International online journals.

  • To see that library issue/ return of books are maintained through software.

  • To facilitate the services of National Digital Library an initiative by HRD Ministry.

  • To acquire books for the book bank and distribute to the deserving students.

  • To maintain the sanctity of the Library.

  • To maintain a record of the services rendered/ activities conducted and submit the same to the IQAC Committee.
  • For more Information Click here